Solheim, Myles win 2021 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Awards

Claud Mccoid

Mark A. Solheim (pictured on still left) of Larson King LLP in St. Paul, Minnesota, and Donald L. Myles, Jr., (pictured on right) of Jones Skelton & Hochuli PLC in Phoenix, Arizona, have been named recipients of the 2021 USLAW Community O&#8217Hagan Award. The award is named just after Jim O&#8217Hagan, a founding member of USLAW, and is supplied annually by the USLAW Chair to a USLAW member(s) who demonstrates remarkable assistance and motivation to the business&#8217s guiding rules, mission, and objective. Instant Previous Chair Dan L. Longo of Murchison & Cumming LLP in Los Angeles announced the award during the Network&#8217s once-a-year Slide Member Business enterprise Conference.

&#8220It is fitting that we understand Mark Solheim and Don Myles with the 2021 O&#8217Hagan Award all through USLAW 20th anniversary year,&#8221 mentioned Longo. &#8220Mark is a person of our initial founding lawyers, and the two Mark and Don have been instrumental in USLAW&#8217s accomplishment in excess of the many years. They have served as Chairs of USLAW Network, made and guided the advancement of various initiatives, and go on to foster a trustworthy and shopper-1st environment that encourages a forward-pondering, customer-service minded organization.&#8221

Solheim served on the board of directors, was Chair from 2007-08, was instrumental in generating the Intricate Tort and Solution Liability Exercise Team, and regularly contributes to academic programming for USLAW&#8217s consumer audience.

Myles&#8217 firm, Jones, Skelton & Hochuli, joined USLAW quickly immediately after USLAW&#8217s start in 2001, and Myles served as USLAW&#8217s 3rd-at any time Chair from 2005-07. A leader inside of his agency, USLAW and the lawful career, Myles led endeavours to make USLAW&#8217s Insurance coverage Law Apply Group and also served as chairman of the FDCC.

O&#8217Hagan Award recipients consist of:

  • 2021 –Donald L. Myles, Jr. Jones Skelton & Hochuli PLC (Arizona) Mark A. Solheim, Larson King LLP (Minnesota)
  • 2020 – John D. Cromie, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)
  • 2019 &#8211 Thomas L. Oliver, II of Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2018 – Noble F. Allen, Hinckley Allen (Connecticut) and (posthumously) Wendell G. Big of Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger (Maine)
  • 2017 – Ami C. Dwyer
  • 2016 &#8211 Bradley A. Wright, Roetzel & Andress (Ohio)
  • 2015 &#8211 Nicholas E. Christin, Wicker Smith O&#8217Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. (Florida) Larry A. Schechtman, SmithAmundsen LLC (Illinois)
  • 2014 &#8211 Kenneth B. Wingate, Sweeny Wingate & Barrow, P.A. (South Carolina)
  • 2013 &#8211 Sheryl J. Willert, Williams Kastner (Washington)
  • 2012 &#8211 Richard K. Traub, Traub Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP (New York) Daniel W. Gerber
  • 2011 &#8211 James J. O&#8217Hagan Charles F. Carr, Carr Allison (Alabama) Roger M. Yaffe, CEO of USLAW Network
  • 2010 &#8211 Thomas S. Thornton, Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2009 &#8211 Donean Surratt
  • 2008 &#8211 Lew R.C. Bricker, SmithAmundsen (Illinois)
  • 2007 &#8211 Jeffrey L. O&#8217Hara, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)

The write-up Solheim, Myles win 2021 USLAW Community O&#8217Hagan Awards appeared very first on USLAW Community, Inc.

Next Post

Rod Umberger named Chair of USLAW NETWORK

Rodney L. Umberger of Williams Kastner in Seattle, Washington, has been named Chair of USLAW Community for 2021-22. He succeeds Dan L. Longo of Murchison & Cumming LLP in Los Angeles. The management alter was made at the NETWORK’s annual fall member organization assembly in Colorado Springs, Colorado. “I am […]